US, EU, UK agree to remove selected Russian banks from SWIFT

WASHINGTON (AP) — The United States, European Union and United Kingdom on Saturday agreed to block “selected’ Russian banks from the SWIFT global financial messaging system and to impose ”restrictive measures” on its central bank in retaliation for its invasion of Ukraine. The measures were …

Read more

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button